Redbirds Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2021 Induction

Jim Peterson

The Redbirds Hall of Fame Committee inducted the Hall of Fame Class of 2021 Saturday, October 30th prior to the D1 3-0 victory over Waldorf at the Grossinger Motors Arena in Bloomington.

Inductees were:

Connor Anderson, Player 2011-14
Jeff Brown, Coach 2008-13
Casey Carr, Player 1975-79
Jim Green, Player 1975-79
Jeff Hecht, Coach 1994-2000
Rich Malinowski, Player 1969-71
Scott Noles, Coach 1995-97
Tim Talty, Player 2013-17
Along with teams 1981-82 & 2013-14

The 1971-72 Team was also honored on their 50th Anniversary

D1 Head Coach introduced the current squad to the Alumni prior to their games. A toast was made in honor of Hall of Famer Jim Hoss whom we lost too early. Members of the Hoss family were in attendance.

Emil Ludy, HOF 2019 inductee was honored for being named the USA Hockey Adult Member of the year by Dean Weiss. Emil later went on to drop the ceremonial puck before the evenings game.

The Hall of Fame Committee consists of the following members:
Brian Corley, Head Coach 2005-15
Michael Hernbrott, Head Coach DII 2013 to present
Marc Hayton, Player 2015-19
John Malone, Player 1980-82, Coach 1983-84
Brian McAdam, Player 1976-80
Michael Mullally, Player 1974-76
Tony Parato, Player 1979-81
Jim Petersen, Player 1969-70, Chairman
Chris Prewitt, Head Coach DI 2021 to present
Jared Shadle, President of the Hockey Club 2021
Kris Vandenberg, Player 2009-14
Dean Weiss, Player 1977-80

The Redbirds have a long history that we continiously honor and thank the players and coaches that have built the foundation. Illinois State University Hockey has grown to have ACHA D1, D2 & D3 teams.